Calls and Documents

Call: Nominations or proposals of speakers and events in 2017

The EMS Meetings Committee calls for nominations or proposals of speakers and scientific events in 2017.
The Executive Committee of the EMS, via its Meetings Committee, is willing to provide support that may cover the cost of the EMS Lecturers and of Distinguished Speakers, and to give partial support to the organization of EMS Weekends and of EMS Summer Schools of high scientific quality and relevance.
The EMS is committed to increasing the participation of women in research in mathematics and its applications. Efforts towards giving place to mathematicians of both genders and towards integrating early career mathematicians will be particularly appreciated.
Events within Europe and speakers with profound relations to European academic institutions will be given preference.
Deadline: September 30, 2016.

  • EMS monograph award: Call for submissions

    The EMS Monograph Award is assigned every year to the author(s) of a monograph in any area of mathematics that is judged by the selection committee to be an outstanding contribution to its field. The prize is endowed with 10.000 Euro, and the winning monograph is published by the EMS Publishing House in the series EMS Tracts in Mathematics.
    Deadline for submissions for the next award: 30 June 2017

  • Abel Prize 2017: Call for Nominations

    The Norwegian Academy of Science and Letters calls for nominations for the Abel Prize 2017. A nomination should be accompanied by a description of the work and impact of the nominee/nominees, together with names of distinguished specialists in the field of the nominee/nominees who can be contacted for an independent opinion.
    Deadline for nominations: September 15, 2016.
    The name of the next Abel Laureate will be announced in late March 2017.

  • Travel grants to the 7ECM: Deadline approaching

    The EMS Committee for European Solidarity offers travel grants to researchers from economically less-favoured regions within the geographical area of the EMS who intend to participate in the 7th European Congress of Mathematics, to be held in Berlin 18-22 July 2016. Applications are to be submitted before May 15 using the online application form available at