Calls and Documents

Call for nominations for president and secretary of the IMU

The Adhering Organizations and Committees for Mathematics within the International Mathematical Union (IMU) are now invited to submit names for the offices of the IMU President and the IMU Secretary for the next term 2019–2022.
Submissions must include a candidate’s statement of willingness to serve if elected and a CV. CVs exceeding two pages in length will not be considered. Only electronic submissions are accepted.
Nominations should be sent by 15 January 2017 to Martin Grötschel <> using the official email address of the Adhering Organization or Committee for Mathematics.

  • Call: Nominations or proposals of speakers and events in 2017

    The EMS Meetings Committee calls for nominations or proposals of speakers and scientific events in 2017.
    The Executive Committee of the EMS, via its Meetings Committee, is willing to provide support that may cover the cost of the EMS Lecturers and of Distinguished Speakers, and to give partial support to the organization of EMS Weekends and of EMS Summer Schools of high scientific quality and relevance.

  • EMS monograph award: Call for submissions

    The EMS Monograph Award is assigned every year to the author(s) of a monograph in any area of mathematics that is judged by the selection committee to be an outstanding contribution to its field. The prize is endowed with 10.000 Euro, and the winning monograph is published by the EMS Publishing House in the series EMS Tracts in Mathematics.
    Deadline for submissions for the next award: 30 June 2017

  • Abel Prize 2017: Call for Nominations

    The Norwegian Academy of Science and Letters calls for nominations for the Abel Prize 2017. A nomination should be accompanied by a description of the work and impact of the nominee/nominees, together with names of distinguished specialists in the field of the nominee/nominees who can be contacted for an independent opinion.
    Deadline for nominations: September 15, 2016.
    The name of the next Abel Laureate will be announced in late March 2017.