__Executive Committee__

Executive Committee of the EMS for the term 2013-2014

Members of the Executive Committee are elected for a period of 4 years. Committee members may be re-elected provided that consecutive service does not exceed 8 years. The President shall not serve as President for more than one period.

      Term of office: Email:
President: Marta Sanz-Solé Address 2011 - 2014 ems-president@ub.edu
Vice President: Franco Brezzi Address 2013 - 2016 brezzi@imati.cnr.it
Vice President: Martin Raussen Address 2011 - 2016 raussen@math.aau.dk
Secretary: Stephen Huggett Address 2007 - 2014 s.huggett@plymouth.ac.uk
Treasurer: Jouko Väänänen Address 2007 - 2014 jouko.vaananen@helsinki.fi
Member: Alice Fialowski Address 2013 - 2016 fialowsk@cs.elte.hu
Member: Gert-Martin Greuel Address 2013 - 2016 greuel@mathematik.uni-kl.de
Member: Laurence Halpern Address 2013 - 2016 halpern@math.univ-paris13.fr
Member: Volker Mehrmann Address 2011 - 2014 mehrmann@math.TU-Berlin.DE
Member: Armen Sergeev Address 2013 - 2016 sergeev@mi.ras.ru

Officers elected by the Executive Committee

Publicity Officer: Dmitry Feichtner-Kozlov

Editor-in-Chief for the Newsletter of the EMS: Lucia di Vizio, Term of office: 2013-2016