Reduced membership fees

Residents of the following countries1 can become members of the EMS at a reduced fee, currently 5€ per year. This form of membership comes with all membership benefits except for the printed version of the societies’ Newsletter – which is available electronically at

  1. East Asia and Pacific
    Cambodia, Indonesia, Korea, Dem. Rep., Laos, Malaysia, Mongolia, Myanmar, Philippines.
  2. Latin America and the Caribbean
    Bolivia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Ecuador, Paraguay.
  3. Middle East and North Africa
    Djibouti, Egypt, Iran, Iraq, Libya, Jordan, Syria, West Bank and Gaza, Yemen
  4. South Asia
    Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Nepal, Sri Lanka.
  5. Sub-Saharan Africa
    Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Congo, Dem. Rep., Congo, Côte d'Ivoire, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Somalia, Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe
  6. Europe and Central Asia
    Albania, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyz Republic, FYR Macedonia, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan

1 This list of countries has been elaborated by the Committee for Developing Countries of the EMS.