Ostrowski Prize to Madsen, Preiss and Soundararajan

Ib Madsen (University of Copenhagen, Denmark), David Preiss (University of Warwick, UK) and Kannan Soundararajan (Stanford University, US) will share the 2011 Ostrowski Prize. The prize carries a monetary award of 100,000 Swiss francs. The Ostrowski Prize is given every other year by the Ostrowski Foundation for outstanding achievements in pure mathematics and the foundations of numerical mathematics.
Information: http://www.ams.org/news?news_id=1472


Post new comment

The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.

More information about formatting options

This question is for testing whether you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
Copy the characters (respecting upper/lower case) from the image.