The 25th International Conference of the Jangjeon Mathematical Society

Jul 25 2012 - 00:00
Short description of the event: 

The Jangjeon Mathematical Society (JMS), born in historic Hapcheon, seeks to carry on Hapcheon's proud tradition of excellent scholarship coupled with unquestionable moral fidelity. Loyal to its Hapcheon heritage, JMS strives to maintain individual excellence, faithfulness to responsibility, and development of talents and abilities while adhering to core values of contributing to world peace and prosperity.

JMS was founded in 1996 to fulfill the aforementioned values through free discussion and cooperation amongst voluntarily participating scholars motivated by a common concern for the general welfare of mankind. This ideal of free and open discussion is mirrored by society's name, Jangjeon, which rendered in pure Korean, meaning "Geul-Baat", the place of studies.

Organizing Committee of The 25th International Conference of The Jangjeon Mathematical Society 25-28 July 2012:

C. Adiga (India)
A. Bayad (France)
I. N. Cangul (Turkey)
A. S. Cevik (Turkey)
D. V. Dolgy(Russia)
K. W. Hwang (Korea)
D. S. Kim (Korea)
T. Kim (Korea)
H. K. Pak (Korea)
S. H. Rim (Korea)
C. S. Ryoo (Korea)
S. H. Shtern(Russia)
Y. Simsek (Turkey)

Comittee of IJMS:

Chandrashekar Adiga (Mysore University, Mysore, India):
Vijay Gupta (New Delphi, India):
Kyung-Won Hwang (Dong-A University, Pusan, Korea):
Dae San Kim (Sogang University, Seoul, Korea):
Taekyun Kim (Kwangwoon University, Seoul, Korea):
Hong-Kyung Pak (Daegu Hanny University, Kyungsan, Korea):
Seog-Hoon Rim (Kyungpook National University, Daegu, Korea):
Chean-Seoung Ryoo (Hannam University, Korea):
Alexander Shtern( Moscow State University, Moscow, Russia)
Yılmaz Simsek (Akdeniz University, Antalya, Turkey):

Scientific Comittee:
C. Adiga (India)
G. E. Andrews (USA)
K. Atanassov (Bulgaria)
A. Bayad (France)
I. N. Cangul (Turkey)
A. S. Cevik (Turkey)
R. Goldman (USA)
Y. Hamahata (Japan)
H. K. Hwang (Korea)
T. Kim (Korea)
V. Kurt (Turkey)
P. C. Nogu`es (France)
E. Ozcag (Turkey)
H. K. Pak (Korea)
S. H. Rim (Korea)
C. S. Ryoo (Korea)
M. Saraj (Iran)
R. Sczech (USA)
A. Shannon (Australia)
A. I. Shtern (Russia)
Y. Simsek (Turkey)
H. M. Srivastava (Canada)
M. Waldschmidt (France)
D. V. Dolgy(Russia)

Local Commitee
Hyun-Mee Kim
Jong-Seoung Choi
Young-Hee Kim
Min-Soo Kim
Seon-Jeong Lee
Eung-Jeong Moon
Jeong-Hee Jin
Won-Joo Kim
Daeyeoul Kim
Jongjin Seo
Kyung-Ho Park
Dae San Kim
Tae-Kyun Kim
Seog-Hoon Rim
Hong-Kyung Pak
Kyung-Won Hwang
Cheon-Seoung Ryoo
Junesang Choi,
Nal-Eun Cho
Demitry Dolgy
Sang-Hun Lee