Kontsevich, Witten, and Seiberg Win Three-Million-Dollar Prize

Maxim Kontsevich, Nathan Seiberg, and Edward Witten have each won the US$3 million dollar Fundamental Physics Prize, a new prize that acknowledges accomplishments in fundamental physics and advances in closely related fields. The prize recognizes Kontsevich for his "contributions which have taken the fruitful interaction between modern theoretical physics and mathematics to new heights," Seiberg for "major contributions to our understanding of quantum field theory and string theory, ... with fundamental applications in physics and mathematics," and Witten's "contributions to physics... and numerous applications of quantum field theory to mathematics.
Information: http://fundamentalphysicsprize.org/index.html


Post new comment

The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.

More information about formatting options

This question is for testing whether you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
Copy the characters (respecting upper/lower case) from the image.