14th IMA Cryptography and Coding

Dec 17 2013 - 09:00
Dec 19 2013 - 17:00

St Anne's College, Oxford

Short description of the event: 

The mathematical theory and practice of cryptography and coding underpins the provision of effective security and reliability for data communication, processing and storage. Theoretical and practical advances in the fields of cryptography and coding are therefore a key factor in facilitating the growth of data communications and data networks of various types.

Submission Deadline: 4 July 2013
Author Notification: 16 September 2013
Proceedings Version Deadline: 27 September 2013
Conference: 17 - 19 December 2013

Instructions for Authors:
Submissions must not substantially duplicate work that any of the authors has published elsewhere or has submitted in parallel to any other conference or workshop with proceedings. Accepted submissions may not appear in any other conference or workshop that has proceedings. Authors of accepted papers must guarantee that their paper will be presented at the conference.
All submissions will be blind-reviewed. Papers must be anonymous, with no author names, affiliations, acknowledgements, or obvious references. Submissions should begin with a cover page containing title, a short abstract, and a list of keywords. The body of the paper should be at most 14 pages, excluding the title page with abstract, the bibliography, and clearly marked appendices. Committee members are not required to review appendices, so the paper should be intelligible and self-contained within this length. The text should be in a single column format, in at least 11-point fonts and have reasonable margins. Submissions not meeting these guidelines risk rejection without consideration of their merits.

Organising Committee
Dr Martijn Stam – Chair (University of Bristol, Computer Science Department)
Dr Liqun Chen (Hewlett-Packard Laboratories)
Professor Bahram Honary (University of Lancaster, School of Computing and Communication)
Professor Christopher Mitchell (Royal Holloway University of London, Information Security Group)
Professor Matthew Parker (University of Bergen, Institute for Informatics)
Professor Kenneth Paterson (Royal Holloway University of London, Information Security Group)
Professor Fred Piper (Royal Holloway University of London, Department of Mathematics)
Dr Nigel Smart (University of Bristol, Computer Science Department)
Professor Michael Walker (King's College London, School of Natural and Mathematical Sciences)