Keith Ball elected Fellow of the Royal Society

The Royal Society of London has elected its new fellows for 2013. Professor Keith Ball (Warwick University), the current chair of ERCOM, is among the newly elected FRS. Other fellows whose work involves the mathematical sciences are: Raymond Goldstein, University of Cambridge; Gareth Roberts, University of Warwick; Alan Turnbull, National Physical Laboratory; and Julia Yeomans, University of Oxford. Elected as a foreign member was Elliott Lieb, Princeton University.


Post new comment

The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.

More information about formatting options

This question is for testing whether you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
Copy the characters (respecting upper/lower case) from the image.