ERC Workshop on Geometric Measure Theory, Analysis in Metric Spaces and Real Analysis

Oct 7 2013 - 00:00
Oct 11 2013 - 23:59

Centro di Ricerca Matematica "Ennio De Giorgi", Palazzo Puteano, Piazza dei Cavalieri 3, PISA, Italy

Short description of the event: 

The workshop is supported by ERC "GeMeThnES GA n. 246923”.

A number of participation grants are available for young mathematicians upon selection. The schedule will include a special session for short talks of the selected young mathematicians who request to give a talk. To ensure a selection on a larger basis, we call for applications from prospective candidates and invite senior mathematicians to encourage young researchers in this area to apply (see full description for more details).

Deadline for application is July 31st, 2013.

Prospective candidates must complete the on-line application and send their curriculum vitae by e-mail to:
In order to make on-line application, please log onto, insert your e-mail address and follow the instructions.

Organizing Committee:

Giovanni Alberti, University of Pisa
Luigi Ambrosio, Scuola Normale Superiore
Camillo De Lellis, University of Zurich

Main speakers:

William K. Allard, Duke University
Costante Bellettini, Princeton University and IAS
Vladimir Bogachev, Moscow State University
Zoltan Buczolich, Eötvös Loránd University
Guy David, Université de Paris-Sud
Guido De Philippis, University of Bonn
Silvano Delladio, University of Trento
Bernd Kirchheim, University of Leipzig
Antoine Lemenant, Université Paris Diderot
Xiangyu Liang, University of Warwick
Olga Maleva, University of Birmingham (to be confirmed)
András Máthé, University of Warwick
Pertti Mattila, University of Helsinki
Ulrich Menne, MPI Potsdam
Emanuele Paolini, University of Florence
Mircea Petrache, ETH Zurich
Tristan Rivière, ETH Zurich
Thomas Schmidt, Scuola Normale Superiore
Stanislav Shaposhnikov, M.V. Lomonosov Moscow State University
Gareth Speight, Scuola Normale Superiore
Yoshihiro Tonegawa, Hokkaido University
Tatiana Toro, University of Washington
Stefan Wenger, University of Fibourg
Neshan Wickramasekera, University of Cambridge