LMS prizes for 2013 announced

The Council of the London Mathematical Society announced the prize winners at the Society Meeting held at De Morgan house on 5 July:
De Morgan Medal – Professor John Thompson FRS, University of Cambridge
Naylor Prize and Lectureship – Professor Nick Trefethen FRS, University of Oxford
Senior Whitehead Prize – Professor Frances Kirwan FRS, University of Oxford
Whitehead Prize – Professor Luis Alday, University of Oxford
Whitehead Prize – Dr Andre Neves of Imperial College London
Whitehead Prize – Dr Tom Sanders, University of Oxford (from September 2013, University of Cambridge)
Whitehead Prize – Dr Corinna Ulcigrai, University of Bristol
Information: http://www.lms.ac.uk/prizes/lms-prizes-2013


Post new comment

The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.

More information about formatting options

This question is for testing whether you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
Copy the characters (respecting upper/lower case) from the image.