AMS Prizes and Awards 2011

The following prizes and awards were given at the Joint Mathematics Meetings in New Orleans:
* AMS Steele Prize for Lifetime Achievement to John W. Milnor, Stony Brook University
* AMS Steele Prize for Mathematical Exposition to Henryk Iwaniec, Rutgers University
* AMS Steele Prize for Seminal Contribution to Research to Ingrid Daubechies, Princeton University
* AMS Bocher Prize to Assaf Naor, Courant Institute of Mathematical Sciences of New York University
* AMS Bocher Prize to Gunther Uhlmann, University of California, Irvine and the University of Washington
* AMS Cole Prize in Number Theory to Chandrashekhar Khare, University of California, Los Angeles and Jean Pierre Wintenberger, University of Strasbourg
* AMS Conant Prize to David Vogan, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
* AMS Doob Prize to Peter Kronheimer, Harvard University and Tomasz Mrowka, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
* AMS Eisenbud Prize to Herbert Spohn, Technical University of Munich
* AMS Satter Prize to Amie Wilkinson, Northwestern University
* AMS-MAA-SIAM Morgan Prize to Maria Monks, University of Cambridge
* JPBM Communications Award to Nicolas Falacci and Cheryl Heuton, creators of the television series NUMB3RS See the 2011 Prize Booklet for full citations and responses, and for information on prizes and awards given by the MAA and AWM, at .


Post new comment

The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.

More information about formatting options

This question is for testing whether you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
Copy the characters (respecting upper/lower case) from the image.